Skip to content

School of Rock – Week 13 – Changes

School of Rock – Week 13 – Changes

“Music can name the unnameable and communicate the unknowable.” –  Leonard Bernstein

SUMMARY

I feel like this week was good. I am learning a lot more and I’m starting to get inspiration to start playing the guitar again.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

  • Set a timer
  • Spend up to 15 minutes in the ‘room’

Chose from the following…

Screenshot from Paul Davids Channel
8 Things I regret not doing when learning guitar (10:00)

 

Screenshot from JustinGuitar.com
Screenshot from JustinGuitar.com

I am still at the end of lesson 1. I don’t really practice my guitar anymore and I don’t really know why, probably because I play too many videogames. But I have been trying to push myself to do it more and making a habit of doing it.

Screenshot from
signalsmusicstudio.com

Jake Lizzio’s 5 blues guitar tutorials

How interested in learning more about playing the guitar?

    • 1 (YUCK!)
    • 2 (not really)
    • 3 (sorta interested)
    • 4 (interested)
    • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 4

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Rick Beato’s Channel

I really found this video interesting because I love Blueberry Faygo and I didn’t realize how much 80’s and 70’s jazz-influenced it is. It showed how you make things just line up perfectly.

How interested in learning more about music theory and song analysis?

    • 1 (YUCK!)
    • 2 (not really)
    • 3 (sorta interested)
    • 4 (interested)
    • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 5

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

I feel like this video was a little long. After 5 minutes I kinda was done. I did find the knowledge about chord progressions was interesting and I do need to watch the other 2 parts sometime.

How interested in songwriting, song structure, and music production?

    • 1 (YUCK!)
    • 2 (not really)
    • 3 (sorta interested)
    • 4 (interested)
    • 5 (YES!)

Your score: 3

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I didn’t really come into any problems. I did learn some things I need to do to help me learn the guitar such as learning to play the piano and learning how to play songs by ear. I also learned how the song Blueberry Faygo was made and some mistakes made when making chords.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar