Skip to content

Project #1: Out My Mind

 The intention of Song:

My intention of this song was really just to try to express my feelings about music. I wanted to try to push myself and use research on new ways of making music. Specifically, I wanted to make a melodic trap beat and some clever vibey lyrics.

Research Sources:

Project:

Summary:

I actually ran into some issues with recording, I found that after I recorded a lot of my lines were offbeat and that my DAW was having some issues with the native plugins. So I, unfortunately, couldn’t get vocals in time. Additionally, When I was mixing my vocals I accidentally moved some parts of the beat which was another setback.

Questions:

How can I better add depth to the song?

What should I do with the vocals when I rerecord?

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar