Skip to content

School of Rock – Day 15 – Celebration and Reflection

School of Rock – Day 15 – Celebration and Reflection

SUMMARY

I did an evaluation of the School of Rock project.

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

Composition Elements

  • I learned a lot about playing the guitar. I learned how to play the A chord and D chord and I’m still learning the Starwars theme song but I’m getting it down.

How interested were you in learning the leadership project?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 4

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

  • I really like the classroom piece. I learned a lot about how different pieces of music affect the song. For example, rhythm is the part of a song that makes you wanna dance. 

How interested were you in learning about music theory and song analysis?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 5

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • I learned how to use Hookpad. 

How interested were you in learning about HookLab and HookTab?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 1

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

  • I learned a lot about playing the guitar. I learned how to play the A chord and D chord and I’m still learning the Starwars theme song but I’m getting it down. ( I know that this the same thing I put up for leadership but my leadership project and the practice room are related. )

How interested were you in learning to play the guitar?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 4

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • I learned a lot about how the mind works. An example is that building up mental resistance can help all aspects of life. 

How interested were you in learning about topics related to the brain, creativity, and productivity?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 4

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

I learned a lot about how other rapper’s flow had made them big, and why people like it.

How interested were you in learning about songwriting, song structure, and music production?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 5

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

  • I learned how to record guitar audio into Soundtrap and mix it. 

How interested were you in learning about recording, engineering (sound effects, EQ), and mixing?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 2

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • Overall I learned a lot about the general process of producing music. I really liked this project because I want to be a producer when I’m older. The only two parts of this project I didn’t like was the lab and the control room. I kinda think the lab is a little useless because I didn’t learn anything from the lab. I do think the control room is super important, it was just a little boring.

THE COURSE’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION (OVERALL)

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4.9

I was pretty interested in most of the stuff.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4.9

I liked learning how music affects humans.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar