Skip to content

Session 2 Production Project

  • Summary

The past few weeks, me and my production team ( Cleveland-producer, Hayden-engineer, Braxton-master, and me Jaden-mixer) attempted to record and produce a song. We worked hard over coming many things that tried to stop us such as people not willing to work and people gone for personal reasons. In the end, we got through it and produced a song.

  • 21st Century Skills

In this project I had to focus on a lot of different skills to get it done. One was producing due to the fact that my producer was in Miami for most of the project. Another skill I focused on was engineering since my engineer was gone for a week. As a mixer, the main skill I had to focus on was compression and EQ. The final skill that I was focusing on was teamwork, a lot of my team mates were hard to work with so it took some skill to get this project done.

  • The Sound Creation

session 2 song

  • Reactions to Final Version
  1. Mother- “It sounded fine. I liked it baby” – thanks mom. I appreciate the support.
  2. Dad- “the guitar was off with the basis a little bit but that was your first time mixing right? – OK then for your first time mixing, good job.” – all I really have to say is that if I had more time to practice and make it sound better ( since I was waiting on the creative people to be ready and I also had to be producer and engineer) then it would have came out a lot cleaner.

Unfortunately the person in our group who was in charge of sending the final song to Mr LeDuc when the professionals were here did not follow through so I have no professional feedback.

  • Evaluation of Final Version

The song was pretty simple and there wasn’t anything unexpected of the song. The song was also not that concrete, the basis and drums were off with the guitar. I felt that the Song was emotional because the guitar was just so beautiful. Over all it sounded… meh, but it was a fun experience.

  • What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I learned a lot in the past three weeks. For one I learned how to mix music and set up the audio decks and the mixer. I also learned mic placement and sound levels. I learned how to produce and listen really well to what is being played. Finally the most important thing that I learned was to be flexible and to be a team player. This has been a amazing experience.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar