Skip to content

School or Rock – Day 2 – Basics and Foundations

School or Rock – Day 2 – Basics and Foundations

SUMMARY

Today was a great refresher on the process of music and I found that it helped me set some goals for myself.

CLASSROOM

  • Only 12 notes are really used
  • one set of 12 notes are called an octave
  • A key refers to a set of notes that work well with each other
  • Chords are multiple notes that are played at the same time relative minor always starts on the degree of the relative major.
  • major is happy and the minor is sad.

LAB

  • Most songs were in the Key of C major
  • Happy songs were in major and sad songs were in the minor.
  • Sadder songs had a slower tempo

PRACTICE ROOM

  • The overall process was easy. I got a clear sound into Soundcloud.

JOURNAL

I took a second to think and reflect on what I want in the future. I guess what I really want is a success. I want to create something that I can get recognition for and that will make me good money. I want to do something that I find fun like music, football, or comedy. I see myself in a big house with nice cars, exotic animals, and what I fantasize the most about is my dream studio. Having the best of the best and making great music.

STUDIO

https://academy.soundtrap.com/p/soundtrap-expert

CONTROL ROOM

Soundtrap is really fun and easy to use the tool. I like messing around with loops in there. The recording process is really simple which I like. Lastly, I haven’t colabed yet but that also seems really easy.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

What I learned today is setting up the guitar to Soundtrap. I didn’t really run into any problems but this was mainly a great refresher on Soundtrap, music theory, and my far set goals.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar