Skip to content

School of Rock – Week 14 – Intro to Analysis

School of Rock – Week 14 – Intro to Analysis

“Day 94 – music analysis on a road trip #100daysofdatasketches #the100dayproject” by Kelly-Ann’s Pics! is licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0

“Theory is a six-letter dirty word to most musicians, but hey, musicians love dirty words, right? And just like all the other dirty words, theory is easy to learn and fun to use!”
― Ray Harmony, Hack Music Theory, Part 1: Learn Scales & Chords in 30 minutes

SUMMARY

This week was good. I learned some about Drakes song Do Not Disturb and ways to cope with stress during the pandemic.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Song Analysis: Do Not Disturb

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY, PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

 

Image from bananatreelog.com

How to Practice Self-Care During COVID-19  (Click for larger PDF version)

Reflecting on this, it’s actually a lot that I’ve already come up with on my own. I usually judge how the day when by how easy it is to fall asleep that night. Usually, when I have been productive most of the day, exercised, and spent a few hours doing things I enjoy like video games, I go to bed really easily.

CONCERT

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I didn’t come into any problems but I did learn some more about the song Do Not Disturb. Additionally, I learned some more ways of dealing with stress during this pandemic.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

  • Give feedback on this week’s class Content and Process
  • DELETE THIS WHOLE SECTION, AFTER YOU ARE DONE
Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar