Skip to content

School of Rock – Day 13 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 3

School of Rock – Day 13 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 3

SUMMARY

Today I learned about my new practice routine and I practiced my guitar. 

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

SMART Goal

By July 24 as part of my School of Rock class and by taking Justin’s guitar lessons, I will have become a better guitar player. 

Progress For Today

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

  • Practice strumming and making corrections for three minutes on the D chord and then the A chord.
  • Practice for two minutes on anchor fingering, basically, just switch between A chord and D chord.
  • One minute changes are changing between the A chord and D chord and strumming to a beat.
  • 10 minutes of song practice.

I actually really like this practice routine because it is challenging and it gives me a warm-up to do before I start playing songs. Usually, I just play songs for 20 minutes.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • Today I learned my new practice routine. 

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

I liked the routine.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

It was ok. It wasn’t that engaging but it wasn’t boring. 

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar