Skip to content

School of Rock – Day 11 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 1

School of Rock – Day 11 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 1

SUMMARY

I practiced my guitar, build my stretch goal, and learned the importance of pick accuracy. 

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

Goal

What do I/we want to do? (SPECIFIC INTENTION / FEELING / LOGLINE)

I want to improve my skills as a guitar player.

How do I/we achieve it? (PLANNING & STRATEGY)

I will achieve this goal by doing research on how to play guitar and practice.

What is the MVP (Minimum Viable Product)? (MEASURABLE Evidence)

I will measure my progress by recording myself play and putting it on my blog. I will be measuring how good it sounds and how much of the song I can play.

INTENTION

By July 24 as part of my School of Rock class and by taking Justin’s guitar lessons, I will have become a better guitar player. 

RESOURCES

Justin’s Guitar lessons

RISK /HOOK

I will be able to play guitar fluently by the end of the summer. 

SKILLS

I have perseverance and focus to get my stuff done.

BACKGROUND

I’ve been learning about music for over a year now.

Progress For Today

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

This video basically just said don’t worry about hitting an outside note, just be aware of it for the future.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I practiced my guitar and learned another part of the song I’m practicing. 

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 3

I liked how well Justin explains the material.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 3

The video was just a little boring.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar