Skip to content

School of Rock – Day 8 – Leadership

School of Rock – Day 8 – Leadership

SUMMARY

I learned some about playing guitar and practiced guitar a lot.

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

I would like to work on my ability to play guitar, I will record what I have been practicing every day and work on a song each week. I will put this information in a blog post.

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

I learned that the six lines in the cord box represent the 6 strings of the guitar. The numbers on the notes represent the finger to play with on the fret represented.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

Today I watched a few of Justin’s videos. I learned cord boxes and proper poster when playing guitar. The main thing I focused on today was practicing my guitar. I want to get as good as I can by the end of summer.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

I learned more about playing guitar.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 3

The activity didn’t really engage me at all. I kinda just watched and struggled to focus.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar