Skip to content

My Stretch Goal

  • Role

Composer

  • SMART Goal

By early June by my self, I will have completed research on music theory to be able to make a sick beat for a song I want to make when I get a mic called Broke Boi.

  • Why

I want to achieve this goal because I want to be able to make my own beats for future songs and not depend on anyone else.

  • How

I will achieve this by doing research on music theory and finding what works well together, basically do research on how to make a good beat.

  • When

I want to work on this at least five times a week for an hour.

  • Resources

The two main resources I will be using are Mr. Le Duc’s pages on music theory and youtube to see how it works with FL Studios.

  • Milestones

Since I’m kinda going into unknown territory the milestones I’m setting for my self are learn one new thing about music theory a day (the days being the five days I want to work on this project )

  • Heroines / Heroes

A heroine of mine is Benny Blanco who in a lot of ways I can relate to because he started when he was a teenager and he’s kinda a jokester. Plus Benny is one of the greatest musicians alive in fact he’s a Hall of Famer.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Benny_Blanco

  • Documentation

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar