Skip to content

Session Four Production Project

Summary

The goal for this project was to make a more harmonic and melodic song than the last session. In the past few weeks, I have been practicing with a keyboard piano and singing to make my singing more melodic while sinking it up with the beat. Unfortunately, due to the lack of time management and reminders to get my work done outside of class, I could not make a complete song and then the small chunk of song that I had was lost so I had no final production.

21st Century Skills

This project took some skills to get done. One skill of being more creative with my writing was listening to music as I was writing my song to get in my vibe. Another skill that I’m still working on is time management. This is a skill for ways of working that I haven’t mastered yet and is one reason I don’t have a complete finished project. I also used some tools like a keyboard to keep me on key for working. The other skill that would have really helped me out was to get some stuff done at home, this is really a skill for living though. There is still a lot I need to work on but next session I should have it.

The Sound

I did not upload this to SoundCloud because I feel like it wasn’t something I wanted to advertise but I did have something.

Reactions to Final Version

Unfortunately, as said before I had no real final version for people and advisers to react to.

What I learned and Problem Solved

This project has been very stressful and I learned a lot from it. One thing I learned is I need to spend a little bit more time on time management. One thingĀ  I problem solved though was finding the right keys to sing in for the song which I just used a keyboard piano to hear what notes I’m playing. Overall this project has been really fun and I learned a lot from it and I’m really excited about the next session.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar